Book Spotlight: Flight of the Feathered Serpent by Dana Alexander

Welcome to Biscotti & Bracelets.
Flight of the Feathered Serpent
The Three Keys – Volume 3
By Dana Alexander

An Ancient Deadly Enemy. A Danger Reaching Beyond Life’s Boundaries.
And a Love That Transcends Time…

Today I am thrilled to be sharing this book with you. I highly encourage you to check out all the books in the series. 
Remember, reviews are an author's best friend. 
 Happy Reading!

The debut fantasy-romance series from author Dana Alexander, The Three Keys weaves the beauty and magic of fantasy into real-life situations, enrapturing readers into a world where ancient mythology, epic adventure, and a sweeping love story collide.

In Volume 1 of the series, Beyond A Darkened Sky,

readers were introduced to Sara Forrester – a New York psychiatrist whose nightmares turn out to be more than figments of a troubled mind when a powerful entity known as the Soltari calls her to duty as humanity’s only hope against an ancient and deadly enemy. Readers also meet Kevin Scott, a great warrior now posing as a colleague of Sara’s who, thousands of years ago, vowed to protect her across time and space. Not that Sara can remember him, or anything about her many past lives…

In Volume 2, A Light Within,

Sara was plunged into the only role she was ever meant to fulfill: the heroine of a quest to obtain three keys long ago hidden across the world – and in grave danger of falling into the hands of a demon lord named Tarsamon. Deepening the mystery and upping the stakes, A Light Within left readers anxious for more of the immersive, realistic, fantastical world Alexander has built in The Three Keys – and eager to find out what happens next for Sara and Kevin on their perilous journey to save humankind.

Now, with the release of Flight of the Feathered Serpent 

[October 2016] – the third installment in The Three Keys series, leading up to the fourth and final book, planned for 2018 – the wait is over.
Picking up where A Light Within left off – with Sara having narrowly escaped the highlands of Scotland with her life and the first of the three keys in hand – Flight of the Feathered Serpent follows Sara to the shrouded depths of the Yucatan jungle, where she must unlock the riddles of Mayan myth to find the second key.
As Sara and her team are swept into a history rooted in magic and mystery, they struggle to find light in the darkest corners of the unfamiliar. At risk are the billions of lives on earth – and a future Sara longs to keep with Kevin, who she’s inching closer and closer to understanding her unique and powerful bond with.
The Three Keys originated from a vivid dream,” Alexander reveals, “which I of course immediately tried to put out of my mind. But after a month, I couldn’t stop the scenes that began to develop from it, the dialogue that followed, and a storyline that began to interrupt my daily routine.
Readers who enjoy non-dragon type fantasy, mysterious myth and magic – along with a good dose of adventure and peril – will enjoy The Three Keys,” she continues. “And I promise I won’t make everyone wait too long to find out how it all ends!”

About the Author:

Dana Alexander is a PRO member of Romance Writers of America and a Summa Cum Laude graduate of Arizona State University, who spent her career in Medicare policy, education, and audit before being compelled to write the story of two souls connected across countless millennia. When she isn't creating scenes, dialogue and realms for The Three Keys series, her time is spent with family keeping cool in the ridiculously hot desert with their two huge, swim-loving labs, Ryley and Brodie.

Learn more about Dana at and connect with her on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads.

Flight of the Feathered Serpent is available for purchase in paperback and e-book formats wherever books are sold, including Amazon and Barnes & Noble.

All images and information c/o  press release. 

Popular Posts